Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Blogiversary Week Day 3 Post 5

Up next...... Tim O'Rourke

I know like many other readers I was hooked from the first book. I think even the first chapter.  

The Kiera Hudson Series One starts with VAMPIRE SHIFT.
Vampire Shift (Book One): When 20-year-old police recruit Kiera Hudson is posted to the remote town of The Ragged Cove, her life is changed forever. Investigating a series of horrific murders, grave desecrations, and missing persons, Kiera uses her unique ability of seeing, and soon realizes her own life is in danger. When Kiera falls for police officer Luke Bishop, not only are her mind and heart opened to a terrifyingly new world, she comes to suspect that Luke might be involved in the killings. In a race against time to unearth the truth, Kiera must discover the identity of who – or what – is behind the gruesome deaths on her Vampire Shift. 

Vampire Wake (Book 2): Since escaping from The Ragged Cove and finding herself suspended from the force, Kiera Hudson is hired by the mysterious Lady Hunt to protect her 16-year-old daughter from a stranger she believes is lurking on the moors. But little does Kiera know that it is she who will need protecting. Arriving at the Hallowed Manor on the desolate Welsh Moors, Kiera soon realises that the vampires she has been seeing are not just the stuff of her nightmares, but are very real – and are closing in. If Kiera is to escape the vampires who hunt her, she will have to discover the true identity of the bandaged man, the secret of the children’s graveyard beneath the weeping willows, and who, or what, is hiding in the “forbidden wing” of the Hallowed Manor. 

Vampire Hunt (Book 3): In search of Kayla and on the run, Kiera and her friends make a race against time across the Cumbria Mountains. With vampires predicting their every move, the trust amongst Kiera and her friends starts to waver. From the desolate monastery set high in the mountains, to the mysterious lake and the caves beneath the fountain, Kiera must discover the connection between the vampires and her mother, Isidor, and Kayla – all while trying to resolve her feelings for Potter and Luke. In the midst of dealing with all of this, Kiera herself begins to change, and this frightens her. She turns to her friends for help, but soon realizes it is only her mother who can provide the truth and answers she needs. Kiera also has other questions she needs answered: Why did Isidor murder an innocent girl? Who is the person Murphy has been meeting with in secret? And above all, why have they put their lives and trust in the hands of a serial killer? 

9 No 1 Bestsellers on Amazon Young Adult Horror/Fantasy Chart!
18 Top 10 Bestsellers on Amazon Young Adult Horror/Fantasy Chart!

Find out what everyone has been talking about and head over to read about Kiera Hudson.  To learn more about Tim O'Rourke and all of his titles available visit 

Detective Chief Inspector John Walker hasn’t a suspect or motive for the murders at Black Hill Farm. That is until sixteen-year-old Ben McCloud walks into Beechers Hope Police Station, asking to be arrested for the killings. During twelve police interviews, Ben gives a disturbing confession about his relationship with Andrea and how his love for her became a dangerous obsession. Finding themselves alone on a remote farm and desperate to stay together, Ben and Andrea’s world spirals out of control. And as they fight for survival, every step they take leads them into an ever darker world of despair and murder. But who is Ben? Where has he really come from? And can his confession be believed? The first book in a dark-paranormal romance series for young adults recommended for sixteen-year-olds and over.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment