Wednesday, February 29, 2012


Here is an AMAZING giveaway!!
Enter for your chance to win some awesome prizes.
Check out the wonderful authors and show support.
Giveaway will run March 1st to the 15th.
There are tons of prizes up for grabs.  Good luck and thanks for visiting. 
Don't forget to tell others!

 Go >>HERE<< to enter

*If you previously entered thru the Rafflecopter format you do not need to re-enter
your information has been saved and you have been entered.

Saturday, February 25, 2012

And the Winner is............

I decided to go ahead and do the drawing and......

The Winner is.............

Kathryn H.

Congratulations!!! I will be sending you an email soon for your contact info. 

TO EVERYONE ELSE......You get a chance to win one of the amazing prizes that will be offered in the March Madness Giveaway starting the first of March so keep a look out.  Thank you all for participating. 

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Alex Mortimer & The Beast of Wildeor by Bryan Dearsley {Read. Feb. 2012}

Contributor: Bobbie John
I was a little unsure how a historical fantasy novel set in 1929 was going to catch my interest.  The Beast of Wildeor by B.A. Dearsley was a slow start.  Dearsley is a wealth of knowledge, real and fantastical.  It definitely was worth the initial muddle-through of the first chapter.  I loved the mix of fantasy and history. I cannot wait to start the next in the series.  I would definitely recommend this book and give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.  

Keep an eye out....

I'm putting together an awesome March Madness Giveaway (that will start on March 1st) with plenty of awesome prizes up for grabs.   Keep on the look out for it. 

Friday, February 17, 2012

Tim O'Rourke Giveaway

And the Winners are.......

 Brandy Driggans and Bobbie John

You both have won an E-Book copy of Vampire Hollows by Tim O'Rourke and a SIGNED copy of a print of the new cover for 'Dead Flesh' the first book in the upcoming series!

Also....Jenn Green you have won an E-Book copy of Vampire Hollows.

I will contact the winners shortly to find out what e-book form and your address.

Thanks everyone for participating and supporting my blog and Tim O'Rourke and for loving an amazing series as much as I do.  Look out for more giveaways in the future.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Chael’s Luck by Mireille Chester {Read Feb. 2012}

Chael’s Luck is the first book I’ve read by Mireille Chester.  I must say I was pleasantly surprised with this book.  It started a little slow to me, but that could have been outside factors playing in as well.  This is a great story about struggle and finding one’s self.  The twist, that you know is coming, will shock you.  The book follows Chael from battling to become a Knight to fighting for what is right and true.  It’s difficult to go into details without spoiling it.  I loved this book.  It was difficult to put down.  It was wonderfully written and puts you in the middle of a world that seems so real.  The book has several great elements; action, suspense, romance, battle, fantasy and more.  I would definitely recommend this book and I look forward to reading more from Mireille Chester.  I give the book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Monday, February 13, 2012

Tim O'Rourke Giveaway

In Honor of the release of Vampire Hollows here is an awesome giveaway!
There will be TWO winners!!!
Winners will receive an E-Book copy of Vampire Hollows by Tim O'Rourke and a SIGNED copy of a print of the new cover for 'Dead Flesh' the first book in the upcoming series!!

>>ENTER HERE<<   for your chance to enter.  There are many ways to add bonus entries!
Giveaway ends FRIDAY, FEB. 17th!!


Sunday, February 12, 2012

Vampire Hollows by Tim O’Rourke {Read Feb. 2012}

I would first like to start with a huge THANK YOU to Tim O’Rourke for such an awesome series.  I fell in love with each book.  Vampire Hollows is the fifth (and final) book in the Kiera Hudson Vampire Shift series by Tim O’Rourke.  I was extremely anxious for this book and I am extremely happy to say Tim did not disappoint.  It was very difficult to put down.  The book (just like others of the series) was wonderful.  It was excellently written.  I have to say this was by far the most emotional book of the series; I felt like I was on a roller coaster.  The action was non-stop.  As I said in my review of Vampire Breed (#4), I had my own suspensions and I actually have to say I was RIGHT! 
I had suspicions since book #2 and although I was often swayed to think in a different direction the thought was always in the back ground.  I love (love, love) the way the book ended and opened up for Kiera’s next series Dead Flesh.  Tim O’Rourke is an amazing author and this book proves why he has moved himself into my list of top authors.  I highly recommend this book (and series) and give it a 5 (+) out of 5 stars.   I look forward to reading more of Tim’s books and more about Kiera Hudson.

*Side note: I am completely honored to be listed in the “Thanks to:” at the beginning of the book. 
Super exciting!

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Compulsion by Kymberlee Burks-Miller {Read Feb. 2012}

Compulsion is the first novel by writer Kymberlee Burks-Miller.  This book is filled with witch craft, vampires, romance and family unity.  The novel follows Lilyann Moon. Through a tragedy she is forced into a destiny she is completely uncertain of.  Through her family, friends, and a surprise love she finds her way and saves more than herself.  I love the way the book was written and fell in love with the characters. I had a hard time putting this book down.  It was a great read. I felt a personal connection with the novel because of my own closeness to my cousins.  I also love that the end was left open for another novel and the possibility of a series.  I can’t wait to read more about Lilyann, Mason and the entire Moon Coven.  I also can’t wait to read more from the amazing Kymberlee Burks-Miller.  I would defiantly recommend the book and give it 5 of 5 stars. 

Monday, February 6, 2012

Lenobia's Vow Giveaway!

   Lenobia's Vow is the latest novella in the House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast.  
In honor of it's January 31st release (a few birthdays this month and Valentine's Day) I have decided to do an AWESOME giveaway!  One winner will get a Hard cover SIGNED copy of Lenobia's Vow.  The giveaway will end Sunday, February 26th.  

>>ENTER HERE<< for your chance to win.  There are many ways to add bonus entries(up to 30), but you can only submit one entry form.  GOOD LUCK!!

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Sparkle’s Song by Samantha Hale {Read in Jan. 2012}

This story was wonderfully illustrated.  It was a very touching story of heart-ache and in a way about finding happiness in a dark time.  There were parts that personally were very sad and would seem difficult to explain to a child.  It was a great story.  I think it would be more for kids older than five.  For a children’s book I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.